March 23, 2008

The Prince of Nothing #1: The Darkness That Comes Before (2003 novel)

Written by R. Scott Bakker.

This tome, the start of a trilogy from first-time novelist Bakker, is graced on its front cover by a plug from Steve Erickson which reads:

"Take note, one and all, something remarkable has begun."

March 17, 2008

Masters of Horror #26 "Dream Cruise" (2007 script/episode)

The Script
Undated draft. Written by Naoya Takayama and Norio Tsuruta. Based on the story by Koji Suzuki.

Man, what a mess.